I am assured. Has anyone has this problem, i am using a cheap power supply which has no earth connection the primary. Same thing just a different notation. This is normal. thanks for all. Next question is for the limit switches, is it the Common and Normally open pins on the micro-switches that connect to the end stops on the CNC shield V3? I take 3 mechanical end stop switch as described in the original project (the third one is for renewed Z axis). I’m complete noob in the Grbl word, but not in the Arduino one. Doesn’t “insert” (as in inserted) mean connected? (GRBL only supports 3 axis’s at the moment), Clone X-Axis to the 4th stepper driver(Marked as A), Clone Y-Axis to the 4th stepper driver(Marked as A), Clone Z-Axis to the 4th stepper driver(Marked as A), Use D12 and D13 to drive the 4th stepper driver(Marked as A), By default GRBL is configured to trigger an alert if an end-stop goes low(Gets grounded). Is it possible to connect this controller to the shield? As for the question on current per pin. works great!! Are the black pins all to ground? All is working now, only had to reverse the stepper lines order for the X axis, Y and Z were identicial, I used 3 identical pololu steppers with the same wire color. Your email address will not be published. Regards. Then solder them in place making sure that positive lead is on the side with the ” + “. Forgot to tell that i am using nema 23 5v 1A with A4988. It is possible yes. The jumpers in the picture provides the option to do both. There are a few people that have converted GRBl to use Alwasy closed switches. Now connect the 1x3 DuPont connector of the short wire to the SCL and GND pins on the Arduino CNC shield. But when I sent a move command, the steppers shuts down. Do you know if is possible just turn on/off a 3 phase spindle with the Grbl? Then I tested Y and Z, there the motor (same one) moved. Also, I had planned to use high and low endstops. It has pause, resume and abort. Send a g-Code to the Axis you a