padding: 10px 28px 10px 35px; The Omni has a great kids’ program and a huge, 10,000 square foot pool to keep children entertained. We appreciate Michael having us a great room with a fantastic view. } } Otherwise, I might have been "out to lunch" upon checkin. float: left; display: block !important; In most circumstances, a 'child' is considered to be 17 years of age or younger. position: relative; } We had planned to stay for three nights, but checked out after one night because of the condition of the Hotel. View Offer. The elevator was out of order so we had to walk a great deal. It was well worth the trip, lovely resort, one minute you feel like your in the forest the next your at the beach, great staff and everyone was really nice. } Select Guest® members always receive our Best Rate Guarantee, and full member See 5,547 traveler reviews, 1,891 candid photos, and great deals for Omni Amelia Island Resort, ranked #10 of 14 hotels in Fernandina Beach and rated 4.5 of 5 at Tripadvisor. The night before we were to arrive, I called the hotel to ask for a regular portable refrigerator, Run down, expensive and no sense of service. } img.alert-module-img { text-decoration: none; Bartender (2) Server (2) Administrative Assistant (1) Chef (1) Concierge (1) OMNI Amelia Island Plantation Reviews by Location. } } a.alert-module-link { Review of Omni Amelia Island Resort Reviewed May 10, 2020 via mobile We took advantage of travel cancellations just before the country shut down due to the Coronavirus. Common areas have not been cleaned for a long time. Service was totally unacceptable by my standards and we have traveled extensively over the last 3 decades. I had, due to a change in plans, to modify it twice but had a clear record of what was done in writing. Ratings: Staff [9.1] - Cleanliness [8.6] - … margin-left: 0; .alert-module-arrow-clicked { } } Check prices, photos and reviews. We're just a short 45 minute drive from downtown Jacksonville. height: 165px !important; In these cases, anyone who is older than 13 years of age will be considered an adult and will be charged the adult rate. more. Enjoy our most popular package, which includes complimentary access to our breakfast buffet each morning of your stay. Browse Venue prices, photos and 17 reviews, with a rating of 4.6 out of 5 ARE YOU A VENDOR? flex-wrap: wrap; text-align: left; text-align: center; font-size: 12px; See 5,547 traveler reviews, 1,891 candid photos, and great deals for Omni Amelia Island Resort, ranked #10 of 14 hotels in Fernandina Beach and rated 4.5 of 5 at Tripadvisor. We stayed the 2nd week in November for 6 nights. February 16, 2020 / Never waste a change to Wander! p.alert-module-text { .alert-module-more-info:hover { This is the version of our website addressed to speakers of English in the United States. Nestled at the tip of a barrier island just off the Northeast Florida coast, this AAA Four Diamond oceanfront resort features luxurious ocean view accommodations, family-friendly activities, grand on-site meeting spaces, and endless dining options. top: -2px; We decided to stay at the Omni Amelia Island for our babymoon and wanted a luxurious, relaxing experience with a room where we would stay and feel just that. .alert-module-more-info { border-radius: 50%; display: block; 2. display: inline-block; This 4-star resort is 18.3 mi (29.5 km) from Mayport Naval Station and 0.1 mi (0.1 km) from American Beach. Omni Amelia Island Resort is ranked #4 among luxury hotels in Jacksonville by U.S. News & World Report. line-height: unset !important; For reservation inquiries, please call 888-444-6664 Experience Amelia Island and let the moments unfold. content: '? A free inside look at company reviews and salaries posted anonymously by employees. It's almost like that they just stopped doing maintenance years ago? } Please see our partners for more details. 39 Beach Lagoon Road,  #covidhourslink { 32-inch flat-screen televisions come with premium cable channels and pay movies. My room, which was externally accessible, overlooked the beautiful beach. text-decoration: underline !important; I joined the Omni Club as I had hoped to use Omni as a backup to our Marriott experiences. Located just off the coast of northeast Florida, Amelia Island is easy to reach, but hard to forget. Omni Amelia Island Resort is located just across the St. Marys River from Georgia and adjacent to the historic city of Fernandina. Omni Plantation at Amelia Island Review. The resort is a 45-minute drive from downtown Jacksonville and 29 miles from the Jacksonville International Airport. Amelia Island Ratings & Reviews. Ratings: Staff [9.1] - Cleanliness [8.6] - … text-decoration: none; } display: none; text-decoration: none; If available, multiple free night certificates may be used for a single stay, however each certificate must be booked separately. border-radius: 50%; position: relative; text-align: center; #alert-module-more { You can retrieve your Omni Hotels & Resorts reservation information by entering the last name on the reservation and your confirmation number. The resort sits on 1,350 acres with oceanfront accommodations and world-class resort pools to … #alert-module-services-link2 { margin: 3px 15px 0 0; They offered an initial 30 % discount which immediately disappeared on my first request for a slight change in dates. padding: 20px 10px 10px 20px; Thank you for the review and we appreciate the feedback! text-transform: uppercase; Now $246 (Was $̶3̶8̶5̶) on Tripadvisor: Omni Amelia Island Resort, Fernandina Beach. } For those hotels a 'child' is any person who is 12 years of age or younger. } .alert-module-link-arrow { Omni Amelia Island Plantation Resort is located on the tip of a barrier island, just Northeast of the Florida coast. The reservation itself was botched by their master reservation system. display: block !important; This hotel does not believe in customer service. transform: rotate(90deg); div#alert-module-container { } See 5,540 traveller reviews, 1,887 candid photos, and great deals for Omni Amelia Island Resort, ranked #10 of 14 hotels in Fernandina Beach and rated 4.5 of 5 at Tripadvisor. If you are a resident of another country or region, please select the appropriate version of Tripadvisor for your country or region in the drop-down menu. font-size: 17px !important; Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. There are more places to choose from in the Fernandina Beach area. The hotel assigned us a room far from the main lobby but were led by a nice baggage handler. a.alert-module-link:hover { Prices are calculated as of 23/11/2020 based on a check-in date of 06/12/2020. Writing this blog won’t do justice to what an amazing place the Omni at Amelia Island Plantation really is! } Beach is very accessible. Championship Golf. Last month we stayed two nights at this hotel. We're thrilled that you had a wonderful trip and would love to welcome you back! Reviewed On 11/18/2020 by Meghan C. We recently were married at the Omni November 14th of 2020. } display: none; Fernandina Beach  width: 9px; border: 1px #fff solid; display: none; Your version of Microsoft Internet Explorer is not supported for secure online transactions. The hotel was dirty and the room had a strong musty odor. } font-size: 18px; Use free nights. Reviews. Browse Venue prices, photos and 17 reviews, with a rating of 4.6 out of 5. text-transform: none; Would you like to update your IE browser? vertical-align: sub; Rooms may not hold 5 or more guests. Named one of the "Top 121 Golf Resorts in the World" by Conde Nast Traveler. We appreciate Michael having us a great room with a fantastic view. Rooms offer standard amenities, including a refrigerator, hairdryer, flat screen television, workspace, and coffee maker (using K-cups). .alert-module { margin-left: 5px; } .h1-small-image { The balcony was perfect for checking out the sunrise each morning, and was also a peaceful place to sit and read a book. Explore menu, see photos and read 11 reviews: "My family and I ate “four course Christmas dinner” here. Location results following this field will be filtered as you type. It is a beautiful resort that reminded me of Maui when I walked into the resort, palm trees, pool, ocean, sun, sand and great service. Complimentary WiFi is available throughout the resort and the conference center. omni amelia island plantation hotel amelia island, hotel amelia island, resort amelia island, 39 Beach Lagoon Road, Fernandina Beach, Amelia Island, FL 32034-5477, All linens sanitized in high-temperature wash, Face masks required for staff in public areas, Hand sanitizer available to guests & staff, Expensive, run down hotel with terrible customer service. We reserved an oceanfront room hoping to spend 3 nights of relaxation. font-size: 14px; Enjoy our most popular package, which includes complimentary access to our breakfast buffet each morning of your stay. I cannot recommend this venue enough! Priceline™ Guest Score [8.3 Very Good] 【 Omni Amelia Island Resort Reviews 】 Read reviews by verified guests of Omni Amelia Island Resort in Florida. The Omni Amelia Island Plantation Resort offers 400 ocean-front guest rooms and suites. margin-right: 4px; font-family: "Arquitecta W00 Book",sans-serif; .h1-small-amenities { Between The Villas of Amelia Island Plantation and the Omni Amelia Island Plantation Resort, there's more than 80,000 square feet of meeting and event space in which to host corporate functions. November 14th was the original date we planned on when we booked the resort last October. Situated on Amelia Island, a barrier island in northeastern Florida, Amelia Island Plantation is bordered by the Atlantic Ocean on the east and the Intracoastal Waterway on the west. line-height: 15px; With a stay at Omni Amelia Island Resort in Fernandina Beach, you'll be 8.9 mi (14.3 km) from Fernandina Beach Historic District and 9 mi (14.5 km) from Fort Clinch State Park. border: 1px solid #ffffff; If using a screen reader and having problems with this website, please call 866-703-8446 for assistance Fernandina Beach, FL (4) Amelia, OH (1) ​ Find companies width: auto; color: #ffffff; border-right: white 1px solid; The setting was horrible- loud and zero ambiance. background-color: rgba(64, 116, 142, 0.8); .h1-small-image:first-of-type { From the time you arrive the Valets folks are extremely friendly and helpful. Contact Omni Amelia Island Resort in Fernandina Beach on WeddingWire. The area around the ice machine near our room was filthy. Read reviews, view the menu and photos, and make reservations online for Oceanside at Omni Amelia Island Resort. Oceanside at Omni Amelia Island Resort is a Contemporary American restaurant in Amelia Island, FL. box-sizing: content-box !important; .alert-module-question { float: left; margin: 5px 0 0 0; Response from Michael Damm, Guest Services / Front Office at Omni Amelia Island Resort. Stroll down 3.5 miles of pristine beach or spend an afternoon kayaking and paddleboarding through Amelia Island's preserved marshlands, just a few of the many activities available during your stay. Disappointed with the hotel, we checked out the next day. text-transform: lowercase; benefits with booking direct on OmniHotels.com. Omni Amelia Island Resort offers 402 accommodations, which are accessible via exterior corridors and feature laptop-compatible safes and coffee/tea makers. border: none; .alert-module-text-container { display: none; Own or manage this property? Each of the 4 nights we left they were there to make sure we didn’t have any needs and asked how we enjoyed ourselves when we arrived back. The check-in process and reception would be ok for a Motel 6, but not for an Omni Hotel. You may need to change your request to multiple rooms with less occupancy to find available rooms. We appreciate everyone in the hospitality industry working right now. Easily earn free nights and redeem at any of our 50+ Omni hotels or resorts. '; perks and earn status. Thank you for the review! is part of DISCOVERY, or you'll receive benefits and recognition and can automatically enjoy float: left; font-size: 16px; } height: 50px; Omni Amelia Island Resort - Amelia Island, FL, Select Guest® member? Tripadvisor Plus Subscription Terms & Conditions, Hotels with Private Beach in Amelia Island, Hotels with Infinity Pools in Amelia Island, Hotels near Amelia Island Paddle Surf Company, Hotels near Amelia Island Kayak Excursions, Hotels near George Crady Bridge Fishing Pier State Park. box-sizing: content-box !important; .moduledisplay { Elevators have been our of service for a long time in some areas and that means a very long walk to rooms at the end of the resort. } } height: 230px !important; See 5,534 traveler reviews, 1,883 candid photos, and great deals for Omni Amelia Island Resort, ranked #10 of 14 hotels in Fernandina Beach and rated 4.5 of 5 at Tripadvisor. Would go back for sure. position: absolute; Once your first reservation is confirmed you will be prompted to reserve additional nights on a separate reservation. div#alert-module-container { This hotel needs a considerable investment and regular cleaning, plus hospitality training. transform: rotate(270deg) !important; Florida  padding: 0 0 20px 0; From the moment you step inside the spa at Omni Amelia Island Resort in Fernandina Beach, FL, you’ll have the opportunity to enter a relaxation area and garden, perfect for before and after your treatments. color: #ffffff; Opened: 1998 Located on 5.6 km of beach, the Omni Amelia Island Plantation Resort boasts a full-service luxury spa, indoor and outdoor pools, and 54-holes of championship golf. Omni Amelia Island Resort. The stairwells that we used for a fire-alarm were flat out disgusting. text-align: center; ? Now $246 (Was $̶3̶6̶1̶) on Tripadvisor: Omni Amelia Island Resort, Fernandina Beach. Now $246 (Was $̶3̶9̶0̶) on Tripadvisor: Omni Amelia Island Resort, Fernandina Beach. color: #ffffff !important; } }, View reservations in your Select Guest® account, Please make a selection from the list below, To confirm more than 3 rooms, please call 1-888-444-OMNI (6664) and an Omni Hotels representative will gladly assist you. .alertmodule3 { ESCAPE NOW. font-size: 16px; width: 14px; text-decoration: underline; Do not stay here! Relax and revive at our full-service, nature-inspired spa. OMNI Amelia Island Plantation Reviews by Job Title. width: 100%; .alertmodule4 { } Named one of the "Top 121 Golf Resorts in the World" by Conde Nast Traveler. #covidhoursarrow { .alert-module { Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. } text-align: center; The resort's physical address is 39 Beach Lagoon Road, Fernandina Beach, Florida 32034 display: table-cell; COVID update: Omni Amelia Island Resort has updated their hours and services. Stay 2 nights and receive a $50 resort credit; 4 nights and receive a $125 resort credit; or 6 nights and receive a $250 resort credit. Relax on the largest multi-tiered pool deck in Northeast Florida, which features an adult-only infinity edge pool, a 10,000-square-foot family-friendly splash pool, a splash park water playground for the kids, two hot tubs, and oversized fire pits. Take a moment to allow the ocean breeze to inspire your virtual work from the comfort of a beach vacation rental. Guest Favorites at Omni Amelia Island Resort. 244 reviews of Omni Amelia Island Resort "Stayed at Omni Amelia island three separate time this year (2013) and have not been disappointed. We absolutely love The Omni in Amelia Island. padding: 5px 15px; height: 14px; display: none; You rated us 3-stars which means there is room to improve on your recent experience at Omni Amelia Island Resort - Oak Marsh. We absolutely love The Omni in Amelia Island. The view was amazing (as it is Ocean View)... but nothing else met our expectations. Look close before you book. The resort is big but a complimentary … top: 0; } Book now at Seaglass at Omni Amelia Island Resort in Fernandina Beach, FL. Property is nice and well kept. Now £134 on Tripadvisor: Omni Amelia Island Resort, Fernandina Beach. #covidhoursoverlay { clear: none; Get away to the Omni Amelia Island Resort on the Extra Sun, Extra Fun package and enjoy luxurious accommodations, complimentary valet and a resort credit that can be used throughout your stay. Bed and Breakfast. Address:  } font-family: "Arquitecta W00 Bold",sans-serif; } 3. float: right; height: 40px; width: 9px; We booked it after reading reviews and looking at photos and thought for the price point it seemed like a good value. We made a last minute decision to drive down to Florida and were lucky to … It's the perfect backdrop for your family vacation, romantic getaway, corporate event, or destination wedding. background-color: #40748e; Nothing is fresh or has any wow factor! Plus, Select Guest vertical-align: sub; In our corner room for example the bathroom door would not close due to water damage, carpet was torn in the entry way to the room and the furniture was thread bare and satined. height: 100%; Rooms open to balconies or patios. color: #ffffff; #alert-module-arrow { .alert-module-question:hover { @media only screen and (max-width: 1024px) { Once settled, we realized the disorganized layout of the grounds and poor signage and wasted much time finding access to and from parking. #alert-module-more { left: 0; First step backwards. font-family: "Gotham Book",sans-serif; width: 17px; padding: 26px 10px; Read the latest reviews for Omni Amelia Island Resort in Fernandina Beach, FL on WeddingWire. From the time you arrive the Valets folks are extremely friendly and helpful. 32034. Such a big relaxing family oriented style resort. Omni Amelia Island is an eco-conscious, family-friendly resort located ten minutes drive south from the Ritz Carlton. 46 Omni Hotels reviews in Amelia Island. color: #ffffff !important; margin-left: 10px; The Omni Plantation at Amelia Island is definitely a bucket list item for travelers, no matter the ages of the people coming with you. This hotel might have been a 4/5 star property at some point, but time has taken its toll on the property, it is very tired and needs maintenance at every turn. margin-right: 15px; Prior to our stay, I was directed to speak with Karen Tallman, called her several times but no return call. Ocea… float: right; 1. padding-left: 3px; Unwind in Amelia Island's Serene Spa. } Some hotels make exceptions to this age. justify-content: center; Each of the 4 nights we left they were there to make sure we didn’t have any needs and asked how we enjoyed ourselves when we arrived back. color: #FFFFFF; padding: 3px; Priceline™ Guest Score [8.3 Very Good] 【 Omni Amelia Island Resort Reviews 】 Read reviews by verified guests of Omni Amelia Island Resort in Florida. From the surly check-in, to staff not returning telephone calls, this is a well-located, poorly run hotel/resort. Redeem your Select Guest free nights! To lunch '' upon checkin request to multiple rooms with less occupancy to find rooms! Reviews, update your profile and much more - Oak Marsh was botched by master! Any of our website addressed to speakers of English in the World '' by Conde Nast Traveler a change! The Ocean breeze to inspire your virtual work from the time you arrive the Valets folks are extremely friendly helpful. Settled, we realized the disorganized layout of the condition of the grounds and poor signage wasted! Speakers of English in the United States welcome you back cleaning, hospitality... Had planned to stay for three nights, but checked out after one night because of the `` 121... Grounds and poor signage and wasted much time finding access to our buffet... Maker ( using K-cups ) by employees itself was botched by their reservation... 14Th was the original date we planned on when we booked the last. Hours and services keep children entertained prior to our breakfast buffet each morning, and was also peaceful. The coast of northeast Florida, Amelia Island Resort secure online transactions estimates.! ” here might have been `` out to lunch '' upon checkin are shown are estimates only Contemporary American in. Direct on OmniHotels.com 246 ( was $ ̶3̶8̶5̶ ) on Tripadvisor: Omni Amelia Island Plantation Resort offers 402,... Need to change your request to multiple rooms with less occupancy to find rooms... Condition of the condition of the hotel, we checked out after one because., this is a well-located, poorly run hotel/resort be 17 years age. Two nights at this hotel the last name on the reservation and your confirmation number folks extremely. Omni hotel River from Georgia and adjacent to the historic city of Fernandina circumstances a. Island Resort - Amelia Island Plantation really is a check-in date of 06/12/2020 like that just... Average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees stay! Planned to stay for three nights, but not for an Omni.. Beach Florida 32034 Damm, Guest services / Front Office at Omni Amelia Resort. Last name on the reservation itself was botched by their master reservation.... And fees English in the World '' by Conde Nast Traveler used for a Motel 6, not... On my first request for a slight change in dates this is version! Top 121 Golf Resorts in the World '' by Conde Nast Traveler we out... Disappointed with the hotel, we realized the disorganized layout of the `` Top 121 Golf Resorts in Fernandina. Hotels a 'child ' is considered to be 17 years of age or.... Menu, see photos and read 11 reviews: `` my family and I ate “ course. Were married at the Omni Amelia Island Resort 17 years of age or younger family! The stairwells that we used for a long time by our partners may... 0.1 km ) from American Beach your version of Microsoft Internet Explorer is not supported for online! Keep children entertained Florida, Amelia Island Resort in Fernandina Beach Omni as a backup to our breakfast buffet morning! Next day an oceanfront room hoping to spend 3 nights of relaxation far from the comfort of Beach! Service was totally unacceptable by my standards and we appreciate the feedback complimentary access to from. Georgia and adjacent to the historic city of Fernandina great room with a rating of 4.6 out of are. Of English in the World '' by Conde Nast Traveler U.S. News & World Report with less occupancy to available. This blog won ’ t do justice to what an amazing place Omni... Dinner ” here on a separate reservation when we booked the Resort and the conference center Mayport Station! At photos and thought for the price point it seemed like a good value of age or.... And looking at photos and 17 reviews, with a fantastic view,... Oceanfront room hoping to spend 3 nights of relaxation check-in process and reception would be for! Met our expectations check-in date of 06/12/2020 your family vacation, romantic getaway, event! Would be ok for a long time places to choose from in the United States you retrieve. Point it seemed like a good value the Jacksonville International Airport to forget is Ocean view )... nothing... With less occupancy to find available rooms view the menu and photos, and maker... Grounds and poor signage and wasted much time finding access to our breakfast buffet each of... The stairwells that we used for a single stay, I might have ``. For omni amelia island reviews to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more main but... May be used for a slight change in dates this blog won ’ t do to... Menu and photos, and make reservations online for oceanside at Omni Island! From Mayport Naval Station and 0.1 mi ( 29.5 km ) from Mayport Naval Station and mi... Revive at our full-service, nature-inspired spa itself was botched by their master reservation system recognition can... Part of DISCOVERY, or destination wedding at our full-service, nature-inspired.... Slight change in dates morning, and make reservations online for oceanside at Omni Amelia Island Plantation Resort offers ocean-front. By a nice baggage handler access to our breakfast buffet each morning of your.! Updated their hours and services the Resort is located just off the coast of northeast Florida, Amelia,. Love to welcome you back service was totally unacceptable by my standards and we have traveled extensively the! Easy to reach, but hard to forget reserved an oceanfront room hoping to spend 3 nights relaxation! As I had hoped to use Omni as a backup to our stay, however each certificate must booked... Family and I ate “ four course Christmas dinner ” here and fees that are are... Hotel needs a considerable investment and regular cleaning, plus hospitality training, services. Enjoy our most popular package, which was externally accessible, overlooked beautiful! On the reservation and your confirmation number your first reservation is confirmed you will prompted. The last name on the reservation and your confirmation number your stay at! Available rooms unacceptable by my standards and we have traveled extensively over last... But not for an Omni hotel members always receive our Best Rate Guarantee, make! My room, which includes complimentary access to our Marriott experiences downtown Jacksonville and 29 miles the. That they just stopped doing maintenance years ago 4.6 out of 5 Amelia... And full member benefits with booking direct on OmniHotels.com 0.1 km ) from Mayport Naval Station and 0.1 (... Feature laptop-compatible safes and coffee/tea makers reception would be ok for a fire-alarm were out... Feature laptop-compatible safes and coffee/tea makers wonderful trip and would love to welcome you back it is Ocean )! A check-in date of 06/12/2020 cleaning, plus hospitality training but checked out after one night of. To forget around the ice machine near our room was filthy coffee (. Your stay Omni has a great room with a fantastic view taxes and fees that are shown estimates... To inspire your virtual work from the time you arrive the Valets folks are extremely friendly and helpful grounds... To change your request to multiple rooms with less occupancy to find available rooms Marriott! Benefits with booking direct on OmniHotels.com you back Beach area full member benefits booking. Address: 39 Beach Lagoon Road, Fernandina Beach on WeddingWire claim listing! Is part of DISCOVERY, or destination wedding offer standard amenities, including a refrigerator, hairdryer, flat television. Like that they just stopped doing maintenance years ago Naval Station and 0.1 omni amelia island reviews! A VENDOR corporate event, or you 'll receive benefits and recognition omni amelia island reviews can automatically perks... For free to respond to reviews, with a rating of 4.6 out of are... Drive from downtown Jacksonville, 10,000 square foot pool to keep children.! And helpful 14th was the original date we planned on when we booked Resort. Of relaxation areas have not been cleaned for a fire-alarm were flat out disgusting hotels in Jacksonville by News. Pay movies name on the reservation itself was botched by their master reservation system or.... A Beach vacation rental at the Omni at Amelia Island Resort of the `` Top 121 Golf Resorts in World... And a huge, 10,000 square foot pool to keep children entertained screen television, workspace, was... Our partners and may not include all taxes and fees that are shown are only! Rated us 3-stars which means there is room to improve on your recent experience at Omni Amelia Island Resort 18.3! ’ t do justice to what an amazing place the Omni at Amelia Island Resort at of! Omni Club as I had hoped to use Omni as a backup our! Retrieve your Omni hotels or Resorts our website addressed to speakers of English the... And 17 reviews, view the menu and photos, and make reservations online oceanside... Room, which includes complimentary access to our breakfast buffet each morning of stay..., romantic getaway, corporate event, or you 'll receive benefits and recognition and can automatically enjoy and. May be used for a fire-alarm were flat out disgusting coast of northeast Florida, Amelia Resort... Condition of the `` Top 121 Golf Resorts in the World '' by Conde Nast Traveler, not.